Blogs Stats – Public or Private?

I just stepped through the first 5 pages of blogs listed on SocialSpark… just browsing, and I noticed that out of the 50 blogs listed, only 7 of them allow for their stats to be shown (Visits, Views, Etc.). As the main developer of ITK (and part of it’s job is to collect this data), and having developed the demographics pages in SocialSpark, I was kind of let down to see soooooo many people with their stats set to private.

Perhaps it’s because the formula for calculating RealRank is open, or perhaps because Google’s formula is hidden (and they hand out spankings), I guess I thought more people would be open to share their information.

But who am I to say, I only get a visitor here and there from time to time. 🙂

I thought I’d share with you the bloggers on the first 5 pages that do have their stats available for all. Thanks you guys!

lifeOmaniac
written by Archit
“…obsessed by life. Blog about Current Affairs, Internet & Technology and my life’s chronicle.”

My Thoughts, Ideas, and Ramblings
written by blm03
“A day in the life of a work at home mom . . .”

Julie’s Journal
written by Jules
“I write about the daily happenings of a mom with two teenage boys living in Vegas.”

Traveling Thoughts
written by Courtney
“Anything that passes my brain and causes me to take a mental trip”

The BenSpark
written by BenSpark
“Daily Photos, Entertainment, Traveling and My Life.”

Lisa Reviews
written by blm03
“Reviews on the things you want to know about!”

My Road Less Traveled By
written by blm03
“What you should go see and do”

There’s no way I could go through the entire list of blogs, so I know there are more of you out there… so thanks to everyone that keeps it open! 🙂

4 comments

  1. hmm..I noticed too that my blogs traffic was set to private. Perhaps some other persons, like me, do not know how to change it to public. I might have set it earlier on when joining SocialSpark but I do want to see public & change it private whenever I like it too. Nope, I've no idea how to do it.

  2. hmm..I noticed too that my blogs traffic was set to private. Perhaps some other persons, like me, do not know how to change it to public. I might have set it earlier on when joining SocialSpark but I do want to see public & change it private whenever I like it too. Nope, I’ve no idea how to do it.


Comments are closed.