When do we get longer days?

I sure need them. It’s been a crazy week, and even though all my tasks were accomplished, it still felt a little off, like I should have accomplished more. So, how did I spend my week?

  • Speeding up ITK. It’s growing fast, and we need to optimize everything from the code to the hardware to keep up. And yes, unfortunately, there are a few bugs in it that need to be fixed. I made some good progress on this and hope to release some updates next week.
  • Custom Sponsorships. There’s no denying it, the Kmart Campaign was awesome awesome awesome. And now we have a Sears one coming up. Issue is, the custom sponsorships were kind of jury rigged to work, and now we need a smarter, permanent solution.
  • CloudShout. Next week we will be rolling out CloudShout Alpha 2.1 and, simply put, the new IM Application alone is worth the release. It’s SO much easier now to know what’s going on with the person on the other end… you’re not left in a limbo wondering if they are still there. Adam did a great job on perfecting that app. On top of that, we have lots more goodies, in which we’ll announce next week.
  • CloudShout Apps. I have the LinkShout application ready for QA, so hopefully that will be out next week. I’m also hard at work on an application that I’ve code named KFC – and no, it has nothing to do with chicken.

So, who is it I need to see about adding more hours to the day?

2 comments

  1. Once you figure out who we need to talk to about getting more hours in a day let me know. I’ll sign that petition!

    Thanks for all your hard work and the passion you bring to your work, it certainly makes my job A LOT easier!

    Carri

  2. Once you figure out who we need to talk to about getting more hours in a day let me know. I’ll sign that petition!Thanks for all your hard work and the passion you bring to your work, it certainly makes my job A LOT easier!Carri


Comments are closed.